How to manage dynamic project?

Hi guys. I really want to know your opinion on how to manage in very dynamic project :smile:

I am starting to work on such a project and I wonder if maybe you have experiences that are worth sharing with less experienced people :smile:

How to start? What about the documentation? How to get along with developers?
Any advice would be appreciated :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Marysia, welcome to The Club!
What do you mean by “Dynamic Project”? A big project with lots of people involved? A project with quickly changing requirements?

I’m still fairly new to testing, but I have found on the bigger projects that I have worked on that having a firm grasp of who the customer is and how they use your product is invaluable.
Having a couple of good user-stories is really helpful when I am trying to work out where to begin my testing. That and they are really good for pointing to when having discussions around user experience.

2 Likes

Thank you for your answer! It is definitely about the changing requirements quickly and how to handle it :thinking:

1 Like

Sounds to me like this is something like an Agile team, and that it a new experience. Would that be correct? Trying to understand what the dynamic part is, and what you’re experience with it is.

Similar to Chris, having decent user stories (or simialr) for requirements will help. Your plans / testing strategy will need to be more adaptive to change and understanding the product vision will help keep you on the right track.

If “dynamic” in this context doesn’t equate to “agile/Agile” but instead to “chaotic”, first things first, figure out how to keep your head above water. Find out what you need to do to survive, but don’t try go in with the attitude that you have to save the sinking ship or anything; that’s a sure fire recipe for burnout.