AWS/Cloud certifications

Hi all,

A colleague has asked if I have heard much about any certifications that might be useful for testers within AWS or cloud in general?


AWS stands for Amazon Web Services. In today’s trend, if we talk about AWS, it is a very popular, comprehensive and widely adopted cloud platform. It is basically a secure cloud services platform which is offering compute power, database storage, content delivery and other functionality to speed up the businesses scale for the quality assurance services and tends to grow up with more fluency in the coming days. If we talk about IT sector, many employees working in software testing companies are doing the Cloud/AWS certification, which adds weight-age to their profile.

AWS has a number of benefits which allows users to run the web and application server in the cloud to host dynamic websites. AWS stores all the files on the cloud and the user can access them from anywhere. Most of the clients have issues regarding data confidentiality and data security. But with AWS, there are no challenges for data leaking and hacking. With AWS Certification, we can also learn various aspects of AWS like Elastic Cloud Compute, Simple Storage Service, Virtual Private Cloud, Aurora database service, Load Balancing, Auto Scaling, etc.

AWS supports Content delivery Network which helps in sending the dynamic files quickly around the world globally. If any employee is AWS certified, it will also add weight to his/her technical understanding and skills in working with AWS principles. Many functional testing services are looking for employees who are AWS certified as this is an era for Cloud Computing.

There are different types of AWS certifications:

  1. AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
  2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect - associate
  3. AWS Certified Solutions Architect - professional
  4. AWS Certified Developer - associate
  5. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - professional
  6. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - associate
  7. AWS Certified Big Data - specialty
  8. AWS Certified Advanced Networking - specialty
  9. AWS Certified Security - specialty

Hope this information is helpful for you.