Feedback about QA metrics. Which ones would you add/remove?

Hey everyone, I hope you can help me out with some feedback about QA metrics.

I’m new to the QA industry, and my task is to create and promote useful content. Since I’m new to the role and industry, I usually interview an expert, and create a post based on their input. But it’s still hard for me to evaluate if that’s useful for the QA audience or not.

I’m writing now about QA metrics, and would love to get your input / feedback. Here’s what I put together from an interview with a QA leader:

":bar_chart: Hard & Soft Metrics to Measure the Value of QA:

:one: Hard Metrics:
:arrow_right: Defect Backlog: This metric keeps track of the number of unresolved bugs.
Key questions to ask:

• What is the trend? A consistent increase could indicate potential gaps in the testing processes or areas that need more focus.
  • How can we ensure that the defect backlog remains manageable and doesn’t grow excessively?

:arrow_right: Delivery Cadence: This measures the rate at which software is released.
Key questions to ask:

• Are the teams hitting their sprint and release targets?
  • If the team is going fast, is it doing so at the cost of quality?
  • If there are delays, is it due to quality issues?

:arrow_right: Hot Fixes: This measures the frequency of urgent fixes post-release
Key questions to ask:

• If the frequency is high, what scenarios did we overlook or inadequately covered during testing?
  • What is the response time for critical issues?
  • What other strategies can be employed to reduce the number of hot fixes post-release?
  • How can QA leaders ensure that their teams are proactive rather than reactive in addressing issues?

:two: Soft Metrics: