Giving a talk on Quality as a culture

Hello,

Premise:
I have been charged with giving a talk to my company about quality as a culture. I have many ideas of what I want to say, but Iā€™ve never given a talk before, and I tend to get red-faced and embarrassed when I attempt to speak in public. For me, this talk is the gateway for me moving up from the head of QA to director level, which will require me not only to be a thought leader but also a presenter and evangelist in the community.

Needs:
I wanted to know if anyone here has any advice on going from complete novice to becoming an engaging speaker that they could share? I really appreciate any help you can give me.

Work was done so far:
I created an outline of what I want to say but it was too clinical and cold. I then wrote a speech that would be great if it was a medium article (Iā€™m actually going to turn it into an article). I think I need some middle ground. The speech is quoted below:

Slide 1: This is fine dog meme
Slide 2: ā€œQuality assurance leaders play a crucial role in business by ensuring that products meet certain standards of quality. They plan, direct or coordinate quality assurance programs and formulate quality control policies. They also work to improve an organizationā€™s efficiency and profitability by reducing waste.ā€

Quality as a Culture Talk:
Today I want to talk a bit about my perspective on what quality really means.

The central role of a Quality Assurance engineer is to hold two ideas firmly in their minds at all times.

Given infinite possibilities what is the worst thing that can go wrong and how do we prepare for that?
Imagine the software as it could be, on its best day, and formulating strategies that help make that a reality.

We are advocates for the customerā€™s voice during the entire software build cycle as well as a communications manager, ensuring that internal voices are heard and amplified where necessary.