Testing Without Requirements - Need help

Hi everyone!

To get the job as a junior QA engineer I have to complete a task that doesnā€™t seem to be suitable for a junior)
I understand that nobody is going to do it instead of me, but Iā€™d appreciate any link or advice how to accomplish this task as Iā€™m completely stuck(

Thanks everybody for your help in advance. The following is the task description:

ā€œ Task 3 ā€“ Give your ideas on the QA process

As you may know, ideal processes at products usually can be found only in the handbooks. Quite often when a QA Engineer joins the product, there is no documentation or it is quite outdated, or the product is in production but there hasnā€™t been any tester who would have tested it, etc.

So, your task is to write an essay about the process you would offer for introducing quality assurance to a product. There is some information that we should take into account before we suggest the process to the client:

The product is a mobile application for the UK market.

The app has been under development for about 7 months already. We are planning to release the app to production in 2-3 months.

The team consists of the product owner - a businessman from the UK, two back-end Node.js developers, and two front-end React Native developers. Also, there is a designer, who is partially helping with the planning of the work scope.

The team works with Agile methodology. They try to plan the scope of tasks for two weeks.

There are designs in Figma, some of the screens are outdated.

The task management system used for the product is Trello. Some requirements can be found there.

There is no test documentation, obviously.

Proper testing hasnā€™t been done for the product. Usually, developers checked what they implemented and fixed bugs found by the product owner.

Please, think about what you can offer in this situation to prepare the app for the release. Describe steps, actions, and tools that will help you.ā€

4 Likes