How to test a mobile game?

I am new to mobile game testing field. I am facing some issues regarding how to create specific test cases and the difference b/w application testing and mobile games testing.

1 Like

What issues are you facing? What differences do you feel there are? If you elaborate your question more, you may get useful advice more quickly :slight_smile:

Thank you for replying.

Actually, there is a new startup of game development in company. So they don’t have any reference from which i can understand the basics of game testing. Also, previously i was an application tester as i test web applications only, so i don’t have any knowledge of testing the game. I even don’t know from where i should start creating my test cases for mobile games.

I found when I tried to gather Resources For Games Testing here on the Club that unfortunately many games testers have had to sign non disclosure agreements so they can’t really talk about the work that they did.

Perhaps the book linked in the above reply would be a good place to start to understand the ideas behind testing games?

Thanks for the help.

Hi Nitin,

What kind of applications did you test previously?
Have you tested native mobile applications?
Are the games app-based on web? I’m assuming app.
Can you give an idea of genre of game? Is it social gaming like “Candy Crush”, or interactive AR like “Pokemon Go”, or stand alone like a “Hue”, or like a racing game or something

Sorry for all the questions, but it’ll help tailor advice of where to start.
Nikki

1 Like

Hi nicola,

I have tested web applications having education, e-commerce domains. Yes, i have tested few native mobile applications but not much as i generally test web applications. Games are app based only for now. Game is on the theme of candy crush.

Thanks
Nitin

Hey Nitin,