Testing Challenge

I’m sorry if this has been posted before… but I came across this today:

http://testingchallenges.thetestingmap.org/index.php

Has anyone gotten all 18 bugs? :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

I remember this. I think I reached 15 or 16 and couldn’t get the others :disappointed:

1 Like

Ah I am stuck on 14 :see_no_evil: would be great if there was an answer somewhere…

We were a group of 4 testers that together managed to get all 18 :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I am completely new to testing, been in the field 3 months. I am doing it as my placement year at Uni.

I got 12 out of the 18, any guidance on what i should be looking out for would be appreciated :grinning:

A hint could be… google “little bobby tables” if you haven’t already tested that one :grinning:

2 Likes

Their Udemy course has the answers, and the sample video goes throuigh Challenge 1 - https://www.udemy.com/course/solve-the-testing-challenges/

So by knowing how they got there, and not just a statement of “Basic SQL injection”, it also means if you were to get others to try it, you can offer them guidance.

4 Likes

Do not use automation tools.

First they don’t give you access to source code and Pull Requests, and then they write this. How is this a reflection of real day-to-day work?

And the real bugs is that the site does not have an SSL certificate, and that requests for favicon.ico detailsoverviewnow.css both return a 404 :stuck_out_tongue:

They also provide information in the page source on how to report bugs like missing assets. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Good eye, I missed that one. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Here are the answers on testing challenge #1

I’m now stuck on the cross word puzzle (Testing Challenge #9)

Missing: “My purpose is to check if the application can function on different platforms”
Anyone wants to share their thoughts? :grin:

1 Like

19/18 :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:
The 18 intended plus one 0 day security vulnerability that I shouldn’t disclose.