Bloggers Club July 2021: First day on a team

This is my first time setting a Bloggers Club challenge.

This month, I challenge you to write about:

First day on a team

I’ve noticed quite a few people changing roles and joining new teams, so I thought this month it could be about that. Maybe what you’d change about your first day, or what you loved about it?

How to get involved?

• Write a blog on the above topic before July 31st :writing_hand: It can be as long or as short as you want it to be.
  • Share a link to the blog here :eyes:
  • Receive lots of love from the community :heart:
  • Maybe even get a shout out from the Ministry of Testing Twitter account :wink:
11 Likes

2 new Starters today :innocent:
@fullsnacktester and @patrick I think I have the correct handles.

8 Likes

what a coincidence !
Today I did a racket about it as I was asked to share some tips by someone in twitter:

Can’t ignore that I also need some advice as I will start next september my new official role :wink:

10 Likes

My post for this month:

9 Likes

Amazing timing. I’m starting a new job today. Will let you know how it goes!

6 Likes

I find the energy last evening to write something about it!
I’m looking forward for my new testing adventure as well in about 2 months :smiley:

7 Likes

Congrats @flynnbops ! Happy starting :slight_smile:

1 Like

An excellent bloggers club challenge!

I feel there’s rock solid inspiration to be had from this thread. I have a hunch it could provide useful information to help trigger ideas for your own writing. Good luck. :writing_hand:

5 Likes

I changed jobs about five moons ago, so it’s still pretty fresh experience for me. I may not be as early with the blog post this month but I already have it in draft. :nerd_face:

3 Likes

Good luck with your new job!

2 Likes

Great topic! I’d be definitely interested in writing it up. Can I share the link from my medium blogs here? Will that be okay? @heather_reid please confirm me. Thank you!

3 Likes