Test Case Management Tools: What Are You Using?

I saw a discussion pop up in the tools category on the Ministry of Testing Slack that I thought would be a great one to transfer to here to keep the history :wink:

What test case management tool is your organization using? Do you like it?

There’s a great variation of replies so far

X-ray, it’s better than zephyr. Problem, is it will be extra cost to get their api license. So, my org don’t ready to pay any extra money. (edited)

Codebeamer, not especially but it’s still better than excel?

Test Manager by Microsoft, nowadays could also be part of their AzureDevops Suite. I am not a big fan, but at least there is something. Still missing my good old Tosca Testsuite (TM is one module) I used back in the days *sniff

We are just getting started with AzureDevOps Test Manager - but have been using AzureDevOps. I’ve never used it before starting this job - and tbh - the more I become familiar with it the more I appreciate it

Microsoft Test Manager I used to like, thanks to support for shared test steps. A lot of the new fancy ones that people keep talking about don’t seem to support that
My current place doesn’t really keep detailed manual test cases so we don’t use any product. We have Excel sheets for our regression packs

What about you? What test case management tool are you using and do you like it?

1 Like