What should I learn to be able to apply for junior positions?

Hello everyone!
I am new here, itā€™s very nice to meet you all! Iā€™ve been browsing the career switchers topics, but I thought it would be great if someone could give me a more personal advice?
I was working as a hairdresser for 7 years and because of health problems I couldnā€™t continue my career any longer - standing for long periods of time started being quite painful for me. This is when I decided to study Computing and IT with The Open University - I am currently on 3rd module of second stage of my degree. I was doing my part-time degree alongside my hairdressing job, but later I had my son and went on maternity leave, so a year ago I got a part time job in coding school for kids, I am a tutor there.
My son is almost two now and he started part-time nursery in December and because the teaching job doesnā€™t bring much money, I have to start looking for some better paying job.

I am interested in going into Software Testing, I think I could be very good in this field and I like that it combines a lot of different skills.
So considering that I have limited time, because the nurseries are very expensive and cost of everything goes up, what skills would give me a best shot in finding a job in QA?
Every job ad Iā€™m looking at, even the junior positions require some experience in the role.

1. I am learning Manual Testing, SDLC and STLC at the moment, do you think that ISTQB Foundation Level certificate could help me land a role without experience?

2. Should I focus more on Manual Testing projects to be able to show some of my work and get some experience or is it better to learn some Automation Tools? I can program in Java, I also have some knowledge of other languages. If the automation would be a way to go what tools would you recommend? I see Selenium, Postman and Cucumber mentioned a lot in job adverts?