Possible mentor or just a helping hand

Hey Peoplesss

I hope you’re doing well! I’m excited to share that I’ve finally realized what I want to pursue in my coding journey: QA & Testing. I’m passionate about ensuring quality in software, and I’m eager to learn and grow in this field.

I’m still quite new to QA & Testing, but I’m highly motivated and ready to dive in. I was wondering if you or someone you know might be willing to mentor me or help me get started. I’m eager to take those first steps and would greatly appreciate any guidance or support.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

6 Likes

Hi and welcome to the MoT Community!

I would suggest starting to read to some content on the website especially: 30 Things Every New Software Tester Should Learn | Ministry of Testing

I always recommend doing the first 3 challenges (YES 3 :eyes:) of:
http://testingchallenges.thetestingmap.org/

These are super fun! :slight_smile:

Happy to spar about things you’d like to learn. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

What sort of things are you looking for help and guidance with?
Is it tooling-specific?

2 Likes

Thank you so much will start the journey on that !

So basically i want someone to contact on discord or something that would’nt mind helping me get a proper intro to it considering i am doing self teaching.

I think you’re sort of describing what the new certificate covers. This would be a great place to start in my opinion (depending on your financial situation).

What is your background?
Are you currently working for a company that may pay for that course for you?
Is there a specific area or tool you were looking to start with, or anything that has caught your attention?

Happy to try and answer questions and provide guidance, etc.
Ideally, I’d recommend staying on the forum though, as the questions you ask and the answers you receive would almost certainly help others too!